Credit precedents details

Credit details

Type of Credit:
Planned Articulation
Arrangement Date (YYYY-MM-DD):
Last updated (YYYY-MM-DD):

Griffith Program

Program Title
Bachelor of Social Work
Program Code

Previous Institution and Course

Previous Program Title
Diploma of Counselling (CHC51015 / 17 units)
Previous Institution
Aurora Training Institute
Qualification Level
Completion Level
Specified credit awarded
20 CP
Unspecified credit awarded
10 CP
Course equivalent precedents

30CP* credit transfer awarded for the completion of the Diploma of Counselling (CHC51015 / 17 units) towards the Bachelor of Social Work, as below:

1010HSV Lifespan Development;
1028HV Equity and Diversity;
10CP Level 1 Free-choice elective.

*Students must complete the units below. Students completing other electives will have credit determined at time of enrolment:
Core (13 units) CHCCCS019 Recognise and respond to crisis situations; CHCCSL001 Establish and confirm the counselling relationship; CHCCSL002 Apply specialist interpersonal and counselling interview skills; CHCCSL003 Facilitate the counselling relationship and process; CHCCSL004 Research and apply personality and development theories; CHCCSL005 Research and apply learning theories in counselling; CHCCSL006 Select and use counselling therapies; CHCCSL007 Support counselling clients in decision-making processes; CHCCSM005 Develop, facilitate and review all aspects of case management; CHCDIV001 Work with diverse people; CHCDIV002 Promote Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander cultural safety; CHCLEG001 Work legally and ethically; CHCPRP003 Reflect on and improve own professional practice.
Electives (4 units) CHCMHS001 Work with people with mental health issues; CHCCCS015 Provide individualised support; CHCCCS017 Provide loss and grief support; BSBWOR403 Manage stress in the workplace.

Course required for completion of degree

Students can complete the Bachelor of Social Work in 290CP (4 years) commencing in Trimester 1 or 2.

Important notice

Back to top

Member of Innovative Research Universities Australia